Skip to content

memories

March 21, 2012

Just went through some old boxes of mine in my parent’s basement. Items found within included: a saw; a copy of Ernest Hemingway’s classic, The Old Man and the Sea; a letter my mom wrote to me dated 8/21/88 from “the top of Pine Mountain” in Pineville, KY, where her and my dad were staying, promising me they’ll bring me there one day and that they’re bringing me back a surprise (which turned out to be a box turtle, if memory serves me right); an old Nintendo Power from 1988, complete with “Super Mario 2 18-page spectacular”; a cassette of Poison’s Look What The Cat Dragged In; a Luke Skywalker folder with a picture from a Furby colouring book in it; and one of my kindergarten report cards dated 2/3/84, with the comment: “Jason is bright, does his work willingly, and behaves well. He was very shy (not too verbal) 4 months ago, but he’s become much more extroverted; verbal, assertive. Occasionally, Jason misbehaves, or will not respond to authority.”

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Shit, turns out it was the premier issue of Nintendo Power. OG geek cred. lol

Leave a Reply

